The MIPT Scientific Conference is an annual event, where not only students and staff of the institute, but also leading Russian and international scientists come to speak. The highlight of the conference is a plenary meeting, where MIPT’s rector and other prominent scientists give reports.

In 2009, Academician of the Russian Academy of Sciences A.A. Petrov reported on the mathematical modeling and analysis of the evolution of the Russian economy, and Academician of the Russian Academy of Sciences V.P. Ivannikov delivered a report titled “System programming: Current status and trends.”

In 2010, the theme of the presentations was the development of MIPT as a national research university, and reports featured such topics as the physics and technology of nanostructures, nanosystems, nanomaterials and nanobiophysics; information and communication technology, supercomputers, applied mathematical modeling; the physics and technology of devices and systems based on new physical principles. Speaking at the conference were Doctor of Chemistry, professor and Chairman of the Board of the Research and Production Center ChemRar A.A. Ivashchenko (“The development of pharmaceuticals as a major driver of innovative development in the XXI century”) and CEO and President of ABBYY Group S.G. Andreyev (“Turning data into useful knowledge: Current challenges and trends.”).

In 2011, the conference was attended by the Chair of Photonics at MIPT’s Department of Physical and Quantum Electronics, winner of the State Award of the Russian Federation in 2010, Director of IRE-Polus, Chairman of the Board of IPG Photonics and Managing Director of IPG Laser GmbH V.P. Gapontsev (“Fiber lasers: a revolution in laser technology”); Doctor of Technical Sciences, Academician of the Russian Academy of Sciences, Chair of Microelectronics at MIPT’s Department of Physical and Quantum Electronics, general designer of JSC Mikron, General Director of JSC NIIME, two-time winner of the Government Award of the Russian Federation in science G.Ya. Krasnikov (“Micro- and nanoelectronics: problems and solutions”); professor, Director of the Institute of Complex Systems (ICS-5) of Research Centre Jülich (Forschungszentrum Jülich, Germany) and head of a laboratory set up by MIPT and ONEXIM Group Georg Bueldt.

In 2012, reports were given by Academician of the Russian Academy of Sciences V.A. Rubakov (“The discovery of a new fundamental particle, the Higgs boson, at the Large Hadron Collider”) and member of the Russian Academy of Sciences and the Academy of Medical Sciences K.V. Anokhin (“Physics and the brain: using particles for operations on cognitive networks”). The conference was attended by leading scientists invited to MIPT to set up laboratories and carry out research at the international level, such as V.G. Spokoyny, G.N. Yenikolopov, S.V. Utyuzhnikov, V.A. Krasnopolsky, V.M. Pentkovsky and K.I. Agladze.

In 2013, MIPT invited the following scientists to give reports: member of the Russian Academy of Sciences, Deputy Director for Research at the Institute for Theoretical and Experimental Physics M.V. Danilov and Doctor of Physical and Mathematical Sciences, Director of Project Center ITER at the Russian State Atomic Energy Corporation Rosatom (“The ITER project: A step into the energy of the future.”).

Proceedings of previous scientific conferences held by MIPT can be found at http://mipt.ru/students/olympsaconfs/confmipt/.

Научная конференция МФТИ - традиционное мероприятие, на котором выступают не только студенты, аспиранты и сотрудники института, но и гости с базовых кафедр, ведущие российские и мировые ученые.

Центральное место в работе конференции занимает Институтское пленарное заседание, на котором традиционно выступают с докладами ректор и приглашенные видные ученые.

В 2009 году с докладами выступили: академик РАН А.А. Петров «Математическое моделирование и анализ эволюции экономики России» и академик РАН В.П. Иванников «Системное программирование. Состояние и тенденции».

В 2010 году тематика пленарных докладов была связана с приоритетными направлениями развития МФТИ как национального исследовательского университета: физика и технологии наноструктур, наносистем, наноматериалов и нанобиофизика; информационные, телекоммуникационные технологии, суперкомпьютеры, прикладное математическое моделирование; физика и технологии приборов, систем и устройств на новых физических принципах. На конференции выступили: А.А. Иващенко, доктор химических наук, профессор, председатель Совета директоров Научно-производственного центра высоких технологий «ХимРар» с докладом: «Разработка лекарств как основной драйвер инновационного развития в XXI веке»; С.Г. Андреев, генеральный директор, президент группы компаний «ABBYY» с докладом «Превратить данные в полезные знания. Современные вызовы и тренды».

В 2011 году на конференцию были приглашены В.П. Гапонцев, заведующий кафедрой фотоники ФФКЭ, лауреат Государственной премии Российской Федерации за 2010 год, директор НТО "ИРЭ-Полюс", председатель совета директоров IPG Photonics и управляющий директор IPG Laser GmbH) с докладом "Волоконные лазеры — переворот в лазерной технике", Г.Я. Красников, доктор технических наук, академик РАН, заведующий кафедрой "Технологии микроэлектроники" ФФКЭ, генеральный конструктор ОАО "НИИМЭ и Микрон", генеральный директор ОАО "НИИМЭ", дважды лауреат премии Правительства Российской Федерации в области науки с докладом "Микро- и наноэлектроника. Проблемы и пути решения", Г. Бюльдт, профессор, директор Института Комплексных Систем (ICS-5) Исследовательского Центра г. Юлих (Германия), руководитель созданной в рамках совместного проекта МФТИ и Группы ОНЭКСИМ лаборатории.

В 2012 году пленарные доклады сделали: В.А. Рубаков, академик РАН, «Открытие новой фундаментальной частицы – бозона Хиггса – на Большом адронном коллайдере» и К.В. Анохин, член-корреспондент РАН и АМН «Физика и мозг: операции над когнитивными сетями с помощью фотонов». В работе конференции участвовали и ведущие ученые, привлеченные в МФТИ для создания лабораторий и проведения научных исследований мирового уровня в рамках выполнения Постановления Правительства Российской Федерации № 220: В.Г. Спокойный, Г.Н. Ениколопов, С.В. Утюжников, В.А. Краснопольский, В.М. Пентковский, К.И. Агладзе.

В 2013 году для доклада были приглашены М.В. Данилов, член-корреспондент РАН, заместитель директора по научной работе Федерального государственного бюджетного учреждения "Государственный Научный Центр Российской Федерации Институт Теоретической и Экспериментальной Физики" и А.В. Красильников, доктор физико-математических наук, директор Частного учреждения Государственной корпорации по атомной энергии «Росатом» «Проектный центр ИТЭР» с докладом "Проект ИТЭР. Шаг в энергетику будущего".

Материалы научных конференций МФТИ прошлых лет можно найти по ссылке http://mipt.ru/students/olympsaconfs/confmipt/.